Third french republic art

Third Republic: Third Republic, French government from 1870 to 1940. After the fall of the Second Empire and the suppression of the Paris Commune, the new Constitutional Laws of 1875 were adopted, establishing a regime based on parliamentary supremacy.

Despite its series of shortlived governments, the Third Note: Citations are based on reference standards. However, formatting rules can vary widely between applications and fields of interest or study. The specific requirements or preferences of your reviewing publisher, classroom teacher, institution or organization should be applied.

The Third French Republic ( ) was a republic in Western Europe. Government Edit. The principles upon which the French constitution is based are representative government (by two chambers), manhood suffrage, responsibility of ministers and irresponsibility of the head of the state. The Third French Republic began in 1875 and lasted 65 years. When Otto von Bismarck and the Prussian army defeated France in 1870, the Second Empire of Louis Napoleon was over.

France continues colonial expansion under the Third Republic, extending to Morocco, Tunisia, West Africa, Madagascar, and Indochina. In 1894, Alfred Dreyfus, a Jewish French officer, is wrongly blamed for German espionage and is convicted. The French Third Republic, (in French, Troisime Republique, sometimes written as IIIme Republique) ( ), was the governing body of France between the Second Empire and the Fourth Republic.

How can the answer be improved? The French Third Republic (French: La Troisime Rpublique, sometimes written as La III e Rpublique) was the system of government adopted in France from 1870 when the Second French Empire collapsed during the FrancoPrussian War until 1940 when France's defeat by Nazi Germany in World War II led to the formation of the Vichy

Phone: (267) 660-6302 x 9934

Email: [email protected]